Website conversion experts boast about increases in conversion rate percentages. But what it really should come down to is money—revenue increases.

I mean, if you have 10 sales per year, and I help you get 11 sales per year, that's a whole 10% lift in conversion rate.

Sounds awesome, right? Not if you pay me $500 to do the job and your average order value is $10. At that rate, you're out of business and I'm out of a job.

In this article I'm using real numbers and giving you seven specific examples (which you can use) that helped me increase online sales by more than $21 million.

7. Email Remarketing

When SeeWhy issued its Top 10 Converting Websites report, one thing became obviously clear: The best websites in the world use email remarketing. We're talking websites that convert 40% of their website visitors.

When the report was first published in 2010, very few email service providers had rolled out an email remarketing solution as part of their functionality, and building a solution internally would take months... or years!

I tested it manually. I created the email copy, I hand-picked a couple of dozen visitors who had abandoned their shopping cart and sent the email from my personal inbox. The entire process took less than half a day.

Sign up for free to read the full article.

Take the first step (it's free).

Already a registered user? Sign in now.


image of Steven Macdonald

Steven Macdonald is an online marketer at SuperOffice. Based in Tallinn, Estonia, he works in content marketing, SEO, and conversion optimization.

LinkedIn: Steven Macdonald

Twitter: @StevenMacd0nald